JcPenney Red Tag Sale & Herbergers epiphany

2 Jul

Canada Day and 4th of July weekend make for great sales and busy stores in the Flathead.  I found some great deals at the JCPenney Red Tag Sale (including boys dress shirts for $1.94)  Plus I used my $10 off $25 to save even more!!  There were still lots at 3pm today.  But I also figured something out on my trips between Herbergers and Bed Bath and Beyond.  I was shopping for bath towels and comparing prices among the stores.  But I discovered that Bed Bath and Beyond carried the exact same towels for a fraction of the price. In fact, the towel marked 40% off at Herbergers at just over $10.00 were only $3.99 at Bed Bath and Beyond!!  That was worth the drive across town.

This doesn’t mean you can’t find great deals at Herbergers.  I found Lauren Ashley (I think I have that brand right) quilts for my girls bed on one of their yellow dot sales for close to 90% off in the fall.   They were adorable and very well made.  If you have time this busy and beautiful weekend, take a peek at the sales.  They certainly are worth the look.

Leave a Reply

