Pottery Barn Bed Designer

1 Sep

A bed set can be a centerpiece to the bedroom.

Pottery Barn has a neat little app

on their website that will help you throw together your masterpiece in a minute.  Try it out and let the inspiration flow.  Don’t forget to swing through and get a glimpse at their Labor Day sale, especially their quilts and bedding.  I saw a few great pieces in there!

How did I put my girl’s bed together for a fraction of the cost?  I bought a duvet during the bedding sales at Christmas, I found 2 clearance quilts during one of the Herberger’s yellow tag sales (For $24 !!!)  I found the shams and neck roll on clearance at Target,  and finally the sheet set was a sale piece as well (I can’t remember where).  They don’t all have to come from the same group.  Stay within tones, and you’ll be fine!

I noticed that many of the PB bedding sets would match well with the Target Simply Shabby Chic sets.  Which could be a cheaper route to the same look!

Leave a Reply

